Another End of the Year

May 27, 2011 § 2 Comments

Well, it’s that time again. Wasn’t it only a few posts ago when I was talking about my classes for spring semester, study abroad, and internships? Yes, yes it was. I haven’t been blogging as much, and my excuses are few: I was blogging for my school’s Career Planning and Resources blog, Beyond the Elms, as well as taking two upper-level writing courses (the result was a 50 page beginning of a novel and a portfolio of review writing). I was writing a lot. I cross-posted some of my blog posts for Beyond the Elms on here, and I’ll continue to do so. Besides that, though, I hope this summer brings a wave of fresh air to this blog.

At the moment, I’m at my grandparent’s house, enjoying a little bit of time off until I start my internship at Livefyre on Tuesday. I’m excited. Not only do I get to work at a fantastic company in one of my favorite cities, but I’m really intrigued by community management. It’s a broadening field, and if I like my internship I could see it being a definite career possibility after school ends. Am I already thinking that far ahead? It seems so. I’m also scouting out internship opportunities for next summer. My list is small, so if you have any ideas, companies in mind, or know of internship opportunities, let me know!

More will come as the summer unfolds!

§ 2 Responses to Another End of the Year

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another End of the Year at College, writing, media, and musings: a journey..

meta

